Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shametria Dixon

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shametria Dixon

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (146 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Janaiya Salley

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Miss Reial March was BEYOND amazing! Great customer service, huge help with ensuring that my policy was completely taken care of, very detailed instructions and communication regarding any questions I may have had and regarding my policy. Should you come here and get your issues and questions taken care of (may I add properly***) ? YES 🙌 Shametria and Reial was a pleasure working w/."

Doc

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Shametria for about 10 years and she has always treated me well with professionalism, good information and good service overall. I would definitely recommend her insurance firm to anyone as they provide 5 star service and always ready to help."

CJ

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for about 20 years now and Shametria Dixon is my personal insurance agent. She is one of those agents that sincerely cares about her customers. I always call her office and request to speak to her personally regarding any questions that I have about my policy. She always provides me excellent customer service and her office staff is always professional and customer friendly. I would recommend Shametria and her office to anyone! Christie J."

JJIMMIE PRODUCTIONS

August 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"Make sure you monitor your payment history with State Farm Shemetria Dixon. I was a long-time customer of this State Farm office . When I sold my home, I asked for a refund for prepaid homeowners insurance premium, after about three months I receive the refund but State Farm then charged me the same amount as the refund for an increase on my auto insurance premium. State Farm stated I no longer had a multi policy discount. I explained to them that I didn't receive notification of the increase in my auto premium. After I canceled my auto insurance policies, State Farm refused to refund me the prepaid premiums. The office claimed I had late charges. When I explained, my premiums came out drafts without interruption. I then requested them to send me the itemized account charges and payment history, and they continued to refuse to send the itemized statement. This has been going on for a year, and Shemetria Dixon still refused to refund my money."

Mary Williams

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good customer service working Bryant"

Maribel Vargas

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bryan is so nice and funny! He treats people like family and friends. Makes everything make sense and you should always request him!!!!"

Carolyn Roberson

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, every time I come to this agency with questions or to make a payment they treat me like family and always have all the information I require. You can not go wrong with deciding to get insurance with Shametria!"

Tricia Miller

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for over 25 years. I recently switched to Mrs. Dixon’s office and the experience has been tremendous! She is responsive and clearly explains your options. I greatly appreciate her service and professionalism."

Taylor Stowers

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Customer service is always exception. Even the the circumstances were unfortunate the office made my experience quick and pleasant."

Jessica Kimbro

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would refer Mrs. Shametria Dixon to everyone I have my car insurance with her rental and life insurance and when I say she has giving me a great deal for all my policies. Not only does she give great deals but the customer service is amazing she makes you feel as if you are family."

William Smith

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agent over 8 eight years. Mrs. Dixon's team has always taken care of my insurance needs. I feel like part of the family!"

Terri Anderson

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hi Shametria Dixon State Farm is The Best Insurance Agency I Have Been Too. Chandra Johnson is Very Professional. I know if I have a problem she make sure she work with me until the problem is solved. I Thank Her Very Much For Being Very Responsive. Shametria an the her staff are the most professional. Thank you for always working with me. Terri Anderson."

Catrice Perkins

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shametria always takes the time to explain the coverages on my policies anytime there is a question or concern...the service is always with care and concern."

Tanya Billings

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"They make you feel welcome"

Caroline White

September 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alexia Shepherd has been the most helpful agent I have ever worked with. I first got renters insurance with State Farm for my apartment and thanks to Alexia I haven’t had to worry about anything happening to my belongings while living alone for the first time. She is always responsive, responsible and constantly working to maintain good service and reach new clients. She is friendly knowledgeable and extremely helpful, while ensuring you get the best rate possible. She made sure I knew all of my options before purchasing and I felt I got a great deal with exactly the coverage I needed. If you go with this location ASK FOR ALEXIA!!!"

Tonya McCollum

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shametria is very helpful. She sat down and went over life insurance policies and broke everything down for me to make sure I understood the different policies. I love being a State Farm customer because of her."

Nicole *

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Shametria Dixon State Farm since 2012. When I tell you that this agency will work out WHATEVER, ALL and EVERY insurance need!!! They are Fabulous, Courteous, Professional and Knowledgeable!!! I highly recommend!!!"

Barbara White

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Ms Dixon and staff. They went above and beyond to accommodate me and my family after hours. I can never repay them for their excellent service."

Flossie Perry

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Agent (Alexia Shepherd) waited on my husband and I. Her professionalism, patience, and follow up return phone calls were phenomenal! She went the extra mile to go over the quote, and coverages in detail where we could understand them. She is an asset to State Farm because of her work ethics, skills, knowledge, professionalism, and kindness. We were so impressed with her! We talked to her briefly about switching over our life insurance policies that we have with another insurance company for (20) years. She immediately made us an appointment and connected us with someone who will be calling us next week to discuss our concerns regarding our Life Insurance Polices. Alexia is Great! Please reward her with something special because she is special! Her Customer Service Skills are phenomenal! Even though we were on the phone with her, we could see her smile through her voice tone! What an awesome experience we had with her! We are looking forward to having a long relationship with Alexia at our new State Farm Branch. Thank you State Farm for having someone like Alexia Shepherd who is making a difference! The Perry’s!"

Geno Robi

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome awesome 🤗"

Kara Gartner

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wanted to thank Jessica! She is a great agent, very friendly and knowledgeable!"

Hannah A

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jessica was absolutely wonderful in assisting me, an old grandma, over the phone. If you need a life insurance appointment, make sure to call her! My granbabies and I just love talking to Jessica over the phone. Call her call her call her!"

Alexis July Small

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"They have great customer service. It’s a very friendly environment. Wonderful place to go for a house, auto, and life quote from Jessica!"

Christy Bell

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jessica Eller is very professional, sweet and helpful. She is a very smart young lady and knowledgeable about the products."

jordan.

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jessica is such a courteous agent, gave me an awesome quote for home and auto insurance. Such a great team!"